Let the Rain Fall Down

Hi everyone,

Today I was thinking about how many stressors I have in life right now. Of course there are people who are much worse off, but lately I’ve been feeling quite burdened. I have a lot of paper work to do in order to apply to this specialized job position I have on my radar, I have to apply for scholarships, I have papers, wedding planning, practicums, the list won’t end! As I was going through this mental list I began to think of what calms me down.

First, removing any stressors I can really helps. Finishing assignments and applications is mega helpful. However, doing that is not always possible. With this in mind I wanted to share two things that really help me focus and relax. Often when I have a lot of work to do  I will put on audio of something that is relaxing, but not distracting. My two favs are rain sounds and some nice jazzy coffee shop music. Check them out in the links below:

 

I hope that these audio clips will help you maintain your focus and relax you as you try to get on with your busy days!

Best of luck!

Katie

Leave a Reply

