Tips for Leaving on Time

I guess Tuesday is turning into tip day on Philofaith. I don’t know about you all, but I sometimes struggle with leaving on time. Growing up the problem was much worse, especially once outfits started to matter more. However, over the years, I have found that there are some good tactics to use when you know you are going to have to be out at a certain time. Here they are:

1. Get a good night’s sleep.

This is such an obvious one, but is one often neglected. Without getting a good night’s sleep you are less likely to want to bounce out of bed and face the day. I hear that about 8 hours a night is a good amount, but I know that 9 hours is usually good for me. Figure out how much you need to sleep to function well in the morning and create a schedule to enforce it!

2. Pack your lunch and snacks the night before.

Having to make decisions while barely awake is not my thing. I love food and if I don’t eat I can loose even more function. This is why I decided to pack my lunch the night before. I don’t have to think about anything other than grabbing it from the fridge before heading off to my morning destination. As a bonus, you usually pack more appropriately when you have some time to focus on what you need.

3. Pick out an outfit.

I hate getting up in the morning and putting on an outfit only to find out that it doesn’t look right for the day. I find its much easier to lay your outfit out on a chair the night before and it is way less stressful. As an added bonus, if you can’t find the clothes you wanted to wear, you will be able to choose something new and not have to worry about time!

4. Prepare your bag or purse.

Don’t worry yourself trying to remember all the things you need to pack when you are barely awake, do it the night before! It saves time and you are less likely to forget things. 

5. Treat it like a mission. 

Okay, so this might sound very weird, but just hear me out. Treat leaving on time as a do or die mission. It is a deadline that can’t be missed! Pretend you are spy intercepting a diamond heist if you must, but make it your mission to leave on time!

I hope this helps! 

– Katie

2 thoughts on “Tips for Leaving on Time

  1. Oh man, this is always an issue for me! I try to do everything I can the night before to be ready in the am, but the problem is I treat this as an excuse to sleep later. Good tips though! Love your blog, look forward to following

    Like

Leave a Reply

