The Life of a Busy Bee

Hi Everyone, 

So you may have noticed that I have not been writing very consistently lately. I’m sorry for that. I have recently started work which is very rewarding but insane. The reason it is both rewarding and insane is because I am currently working with children. Many, many children. They are awesome, but they definitely have moments that cause myself and the other adults to wonder why we are there. Some of these children are deeply troubled and are kept in my prayers as it takes a great deal of patience and strength to manage their behaviour. Don’t get me wrong though, I love my job. I have been craving a new type of job for some time and this has really met those needs. Also, it is so awesome to be a positive role model for kids when the world is in the state it is. It is awesome to challenge them each day to be creative, learn, and reach for their dreams. Yes, it is tiring, but well worth it.

In a nutshell, this is where I have been. I have been working with the kids and coming home pretty tired. I have started writing a few blog posts but have crashed in the midst of writing out my ideas. My goal is to not let life get too busy. I think it is really important to take time to smell the roses, whatever that means. For me, taking some time to write a piece about whats on my mind is important. I think that keeping your mind sharp takes exercise just like keeping your body fit does. So I propose that I will try to post at least two things each week. I hope to do more than just two but that may not be possible right now. In the meantime, please let me know if there are any topics you would like me to discuss. Leave a comment and I will try to get to those first. Now I’m off to write some more!

Chao,

Katie

Leave a Reply

